Awards Meeting


Find out on October 24th, when garden club members come together to see if they or their clubs have won any of the National, Regional or State Awards presented at the Annual Awards Meeting. This is a time to recognize outstanding contributions made in youth education, community beautification, horticultural excellence, environmental awareness, and many other areas of garden club activities. The Federation’s highest honor, the Bronze Medal, is presented at this meeting.

Whether winners or not, all club members in attendance gain insights and ideas for their future club endeavors.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 at the Aqua Turf Country Club

Come early and enjoy coffee & tea, browse vendor booths, purchase drawing tickets.

Click here to view the 89th Annual Award Meeting vendors.

The spotlight during this meeting will be on our members and Clubs receiving more than eighty State and National awards.

From 9 – 10 a.m. for your viewing pleasure: “MUMS THE WORD!” – watch members of our Judges Council create original designs with Chrysanthemums, utilizing the new Featured Plant Material Design rules.

There will also be a Horticulture Exhibit, featuring Chrysanthemums grown from cuttings given to our Judges at their May Judges Council meeting.

Table arrangements for this event are being provided by Danbury Garden Club, Kensington Garden Club, Town & Country Garden Club of Newtown, and Westport Garden Club.

The Luncheon Reservation deadline has been extended to October 19th.

Highlights from 2017